The Daily YouTube: ‘Eugene Can’t Believe It, I Can’t Believe It, By God The Fans Can’t Believe It!’

To me, this is one of the greatest interview segments of the last 10 years, certainly, to me, anyway, one of the most memorable.

Eugene had just debuted a few weeks prior to this and wrestled in his first match the week before, but his “Uncle” Eric Bischoff wanted to get rid of him. So he sent his right-hand man The Coach (a great, great man) to run Eugene off.

Instead, an old nemesis of The Coach made his triumphant return to WWE to save Eugene. Great, great comedy ensued and the segment really made Eugene, eventually leading into what was probably the most interesting WWE storyline of the Summer of 2004 between Triple H/Evolution and Eugene, which was hinted at here.

Watching this again has made me realize two things: I miss The Rock and I miss The Coach (and his awesome music).

Good thing Coach is wearing dark pants! – Jim Ross

Enjoy, everybody. And if you don’t crack a smile at all during this, you have no soul.

The Rock was so damn good.